2017 Board of Directors


The Department of Water advertises for interested Applicants via an Expression of Interest process and co-ordinates the appointment process. Advertisements are placed in relevant local newspapers.

Mr. Neville Eastman  
Mr Rob Nicholson
Mr Eastman is a former Chartered Accountant and Partner of Eastman & Co Accountants, which began in 1969. Mr Eastman is a third generation resident of Bunbury and has a passionate interest in the well being of the City and its residents. He was previously a member of the Bunbury Port Authority for ten years.

Mr Nicholson is an Architect who was previously a member of the Bunbury Water Board from 1996 to 2001. As a Bunbury resident since the mid 1980’s Mr Nicholson has a particular interest in the efficient running of Aqwest and the development of contemporary water policy. Mr Nicholson is also keen to maintain the current high water quality standards.

Mr Hans Dopheide  

Mr Stan Liaros


Mr Dopheide has extensive experience in the mining and electricity utility sectors.  He has previously worked for South32, BHP Billiton, Verve Energy and Western Power

 He has a wealth of experience in operations, maintenance, construction, and developing power plants and working with government. He has a particular interest in conservation and has been a resident of Bunbury since 2008.



Stan Liaros is the Chief Executive Officer at the Apprentice and Traineeship Company and the former Chair of Aqwest, the South West Development Commission and the South West Academy of Sport. He was also the Senior Vice President of the South West Football League.


Dr Wendy Giles

 Mrs Patricia Scaffidi 

Dr Wendy Giles is the former Associate Dean of Edith Cowan University in Bunbury and a former Bunbury City Councillor. She is a part time tutor at the Bunbury Regional Prison and an online lecturer in science for Charles Darwin University. 


Patricia Scaffidi is a retired Certified Practicing Accountant and has worked in a farming and property development business in Donnybrook and as the Financial Lead on business development and acquisition teams for Cristal Inorganic Chemicals and as the Chief Financial Officer for Bemax Mining Group. She is the Company Secretary for GP Down South. 

Terms Of Use   .   Privacy Statement   .   Copyright 2007 :: Aqwest