Winners of Aqwest Photo Competition announced

Published Date:30 Aug 2021

The winners of this year’s Aqwest Photographic Competition were announced at an awards evening at the Quality Hotel Lighthouse on Thursday.

Bunbury professional photographers Sarah Henderson from Henderson Photographics and Paul Verhagen from Pyxis Services, praised the level of creativity of this year's entries and said selecting the winners was "a tough task".

The winners received prize money for themselves and their schools and their photographs will be included in the popular Aqwest 2022 calendar.

Aqwest Chief Executive Officer Gary Hallsworth said the aim of the competition was to raise awareness of the importance of conserving water.

"Water is a precious resource and through this competition we are able to educate students about the importance of saving water in a fun, creative way," Mr Hallsworth said.

"This is an important audience as these students are the future and will determine how resources such as water are used.

"This has become a popular competition and we continue to be amazed at the high standard of photography and thought that has gone into the work.”

To check out the winners view the Aqwest Photography Competition page.


Front row: Chloe McDonald, Katie Hall, Ryley Spaanderman, Lyla Rose, Kailee McDonald, Braxton Goodwin and Alexis Reimers.

Back row: Faith Hwata, Deon Fagan, Elissa Oakey, Tahlia Napoli, Jemma Swadel, Aqwest Board Chair Stan Liaros, Nicola Mberi, Neha Bobby, Ruby Bach and Connor Williams.