Aqwest announces Board Director re-appointments

Published Date:18 May 2021
Aqwest announces Board Director re-appointments
Related topics

Water Minister Dave Kelly has welcomed the re-appointment of Neville Eastman and Tresslyn Smith to the Aqwest Board of Directors.

Mr Eastman, who has served on the Board for nine years, was re-appointed for a one year term and Mrs Smith was re-appointed for a three year term.

Mr Eastman is a former accountant and partner of Eastman & Co Accountants, and brings a high level of financial and business skills to the Board.

Bunbury City Councillor Tresslyn Smith has wide ranging experience in consumer affairs after a long career with the Department of Consumer and Employment Protection, Consumer Protection Division.

Other serving Board Directors are Chair Stan Liaros, Rhonda Norman, Patricia Scaffidi and Wendy Giles.

"I would like to congratulate Neville and Tresslyn on their re-appointments and thank them for their ongoing contribution to the Aqwest Board," Minister Kelly said.

"The Aqwest Board Directors bring a diverse range of skills and extensive business experience which ensures they can continue to make informed decisions in the best interest of customers and shareholders - the people of the City of Bunbury.

"Mr Eastman has made a significant contribution over the past nine years and during that period has held the roles of Deputy Chair and Chair of Board's Audit Committee.

"I congratulate him on what will be 10 years of dedicated service to Aqwest and the Bunbury community."